The Singapore Road Safety Awards (SRSA) 2019

Aedge was conferred the 2019 Merit Award for the Non-Public Bus Fleet category by the Singapore Road Safety Council (SRSC) at a ceremony held in the Shangrila Hotel on 25 October 2019. William Liou of Aedge was awarded the Safe Driver Award for Non-Public Bus Fleet of 12-seaters for good driving record. The Singapore Road Safety Council (SRSC) is an organisation set up to promote road safety awareness in Singapore.

The Singapore Road Safety Award (SRSA) is a joint effort of the SRSC with the Traffic Police (TP), Land Transport Authority (LTA) and Workplace Safety & Health Council (WSHC) to recognise exemplary companies and company drivers/riders for their effort to put in place systems and conscientiously work towards keeping our roads safe.

The objective of the Company Awards is to recognise companies that promotes road safety actively through strong management commitment and good practices for their drivers. The objective for Safe Driver Awards is to recognise Companies’ vocational drivers who maintain a good driving/riding record and display safe driving behaviour.